Using Pipeline Notes in SnapLogic Designer
Use Pipeline Notes to add comments to a Pipeline for future reference.
Overview
Use Notes to add comments to a Pipeline for future reference. Each note allows a maximum of 1000 characters. When a Pipeline has notes, you can show or hide the notes.
Notes are saved with Pipelines, so only users who have the persmions to view that pipeline can view the notes. They are saved when you copy or move to a different project, project space, or Environment (Org). They also appear in Print Pipeline output.
Adding a Note
- Open the pipeline in Designer.
- Click the Notes
icon on the Designer toolbar. - Click Add New Note. A blank note opens with your name at the top, and the Notes icon on the toolbar displays the number of notes associated with the pipeline.
- Drag the note to reposition it as required.
- Click inside the note to add content.
- Click outside the note to save the changes.
Hide or Show Notes
- Open the pipeline in Designer.
- Click the Notes
icon on the toolbar and click Hide
Notes or Show Notes.
Deleting a Note
- Open the pipeline in Designer.
- Click the Notes
icon
on the toolbar. - Select the notes to delete and click
. The confirmation dialog appears. Click
Delete to confirm.