From the Admin Manager Users screen, Environment admins invite new users to the SnapLogic® platform and set their application access and role.
Navigation and editing controls
From the Admin Manager Users screen, you can:
- Search for a specific user.
- Filter by application access or role.
- Sort by values in the Name, Email, or Date Added columns.
- Add a new user.
- Click a row to edit the first and last name, application access, role, or delete a user from the environment. Ownership of a deleted user's assets transfer to the Environment admin who deletes them.
- Change a user's role by clicking the value in the Role column.
- Hover over a row to delete a user:
- Select one or more users to:
- Delete users from the environment. Ownership of the deleted users' assets transfer to the Environment admin who deletes them.
- Modify application access.
- Download a list of users in a CSV file.
Add a user account
When you invite a new user to a SnapLogic application, they receive a welcome email. If they do not respond within 24 hours, their temporary password expires and they must use the Forgot password link to generate another email.
The New user dialog contains the following fields:
User account options include:
- App and API access gives the user access to SnapLogic APIs and one or more applications:
- API access only provides basic authentication to invoke SnapLogic public APIs. This type of account does not have application or UI access.
- Role, one of:
- Environment admin: Configures environment settings and manages users and groups.
- User: Creates and deploys assets and integrations in their assigned applications.
- Password-based authentication: When SSO is enabled for an environment, you can disable password login.
Important: When password login is disabled, the user loses the ability to run Triggered and Ultra Tasks with basic authentication.
To edit account details:
- Change a user's role from the list view by clicking the arrow in the Role column.
- Edit the first and last name, application access, role, password-based login, or delete the account from the environment by clicking in the account's row.
- Delete multiple users or change their application access by selecting the box next to their name and clicking the Delete users or Update access link. Ownership of the deleted users' assets transfer to the Environment admin who deletes them.
When you change application access for an existing account, the user receives an email notification.